2009 Competition

Ten bands, representing eight societies or towers, took part in the inaugural London Twelve Bell Striking Competition. The competition was held on Saturday 24th October on the new ring at St Magnus the Martyr, and was judged by David Pipe and Philip Earis. The Whitechapel Trophy was won by the Ancient Society of College Youths. Full results are given below.

18thAncient Society of College Youths88%3h30
26thSociety of Royal Cumberland Youths81%3h30
34thAncient Society of College Youths (J)75%3h26
47thSouthwark Cathedral (M)72%3h23
55thSt Martin-in-the-Fields65%3h23
61stSouthwark Cathedral63%3h26
710thUniversity of London Society of Change Ringers61%3h29
89thMiddlesex County Association & London Diocesan Guild60%3h34
92ndSouth Croydon45%3h24